HOS Orchidist of the Decade

This distinguished service award is to recognize and honor a member who has continuously served for the betterment and advancement of the Honolulu Orchid Society, Inc., in an outstanding manner for the preceding decade.  The award will given once every ten years beginning in 1970 on the decade year, e.g., 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, 2010, 2020, etc.  More than one Orchidist may be recognized during a decade.  The rules for this honor was amended and approved unanimously on May 17, 1999.

1970     Benjamin T. Kodama, Sr.
1980     See Yin Goo
1990     Edward C. C. Wong
1990     Dorothy T. Oka
2000     Harry Whang
2000     Williette A. L. Wong
2010     Melvin Z. Waki
2020     Ruth Chun